End of Week 1 & OzIntro


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Darling Harbour
September 24th 2011
Published: September 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 6, 17/9/11: Had a free day today and had an appointment at 12pm with group leader to discuss travel plans, she told me about the whole East Coast and I ended up spending over $2000 on trips. I booked a 14 000ft Skydive, 3 days on Fraser Island, 3 days on Magnetic Island and 2 days sailing around The Whitsunday Islands.
Also got my coach travel from Sydney to Cairns and a 5 day learn to surf trip stopping off at 3 different places ending up at Byron Bay.
Accomodations and food inluded in all trips

In the afternoon we took a walk to Paddys Market, had a nose around and I bought some postcards. In the evening we went on Sydney's Party Bus which was an amazing night - 5 bars and 5 free drinks!

Day 7, 18/9/11: Free day again today, slept in room 123 nextdoor last night as my room was so noisy and I needed my sleep. Stayed in bed until 10 and then a group of us took a trip to Botanic Gardens in the afternoon where we sunbathed outside Sydney Harbour. Last night of OzIntro tonight so we ended it in style by eating up the top of Sydney's rotating tower where I tried Kangaroo, Crocodile and Buffalo!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb