I am the worst blogger


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Darling Harbour
January 11th 2010
Published: January 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,

I am a sh1te travel blogger, haven't found enough time to want to come indoors and sit down behind a PC, but as some chump stole our beach bag with car keys and camera I’m forced to send a few emails. A new set of keys is on its way and we travelled with Lina's friends who took pretty much the same pictures as I did along the way. We are meeting up again with them in Byron Bay so I’ll upload some pictures around the 17th!

It's pretty dam hot over here as you would expect, although it does drop down to a chilly 25 at night and you're forced to put a t-shirt on. We are in a medium sized town called Port Macquarie at the moment, lots of locals on holiday here so not many tourists which is a nice change from Sydney. I am the scourge of the surfers as I couldn't fit a board in the car so I’m annoying the locals with my body boarding, it's not quite fighting at showers like point break but you can tell they would like a big fish to chomp on one of my legs!

Blogging is harder than I expected, without having pictures to remind me of all the things we've seen so far and if you're like me reading text is just boring so I’ll keep it short. Looking to head off this afternoon and hopefully get to Byron Bay, the higher we go up the coast the water just keeps getting warmer and it wasn't exactly cold in Bondi.

I hope everyone is well, keep those thermals on 😊 Apart from you Russ, I’m sure Panama is pretty mild this time of year also.

Watch out on those lanes into work Phil, I’ve tried keeping up with you before 😊

The next blog will have pictures!!!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb