Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Darling Harbour
December 3rd 2007
Published: December 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My planeMy planeMy plane

Plane that took me to sydney
When i got to sydney it was stupidly hot!! Now that ive been here a while it has got to be a pleasant change from the good old Naki weather.
I got here on the 18th, found myself a cab and was on the way to my brothers, to my supprise this was the first cab ive had in sydney where the driver was friendly and spoke good english. Once i got out at the apartment block i had apartment 301 written in my lil address book....this kinda sux cause theres only about 200 apartments here, and when my cellphone didnt work i thought i was in the shit. After pondering my situation for a few minutes i strapped my pack on my back and was about to set of to darling harbour to find my bros work in this heat i was sweating just having to lift the pack to my back!! As it turned out i was real lucky as i turned to start walking i saw this ugly bugger walking towards me it was my brother Karl on his way to get some beers for when i arrived, Lucky he turned up or i might had to endure
ArianaArianaAriana

5 Months old
some unwelcome exercise lol.
It wasnt till a couple of nights into the trip that Karl woke me up after he had finished work and we went down to the PBH (24hr pub just down the road), had a few and did alot of catching up!! The PBH proved to be a popuar drawcard for myself, especially when my other brother Nick turned up on the 26th. We had a few sessions that seemed more often than not to have us walking home in the daylight, in fact one night we managed to stich Karl up so much that he couldnt remember most of the night, including insisting on sleeping in the laundry (including emerging wearing nothing but a shirt like a nappy!)
On friday the 30th we had cruise 69, it started of pretty sad with everyone being pretty clicky :s but after the booze kicked in and the barriers were lifted we had a ball. Nick had his eyes set on one of the Norwegin girls that we started chatting to neverthless it didnt prove very fruitfull mission but all in all we had a very fun night.
Yesterday was spent at the beach and was a beautiful
ArianaArianaAriana

So cute
day, my beautiful lil niece had her first swim in the big ocean, after some moaning she started to quite enjoy herself. She is a very cute lil girl and have spent a bit of time bonding, hard to imagine the next time i see her she will probaly be talking.
Spent a day at the gardens and took in the great views of the opera house and the harbour bridge. Yesterday was spent on Karls car sorting out the mess i had made after losing his only key!! lucky im a panelbeater aye!!
Well now its time to catch the taxi and be onwards and upwards to vancouver.
Hope everyone is well and having a great time!!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Coogee Coogee
Coogee

Veiw towards Bondi beach
ManlyManly
Manly

Went for dinner just on the waterfront
Sydney towerSydney tower
Sydney tower

Nick up the tower
Sydney towerSydney tower
Sydney tower

View from the top
Sydney towerSydney tower
Sydney tower

View from the top
Sydney towerSydney tower
Sydney tower

Up the top
Katalin and ArianaKatalin and Ariana
Katalin and Ariana

First swim at the beach for Ariana
Happy familiesHappy families
Happy families

Karl, Katalin and lil Ariana at Balmoral beach
ApartmentApartment
Apartment

View from my brothers apartment, that is the ANZAC bridge to the right


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb