Sunny's


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Coogee
January 29th 2009
Published: January 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday 28th Jan 2009
Today was really nice i took a trip up to north Sydney and when i got off the train there was a big pond like feature surrounded by resturants with palm trees and behind sky scraping white flats. It looked like the typical broshure picture. I had a wonder round the area for a while then made my way back to circular quey. It was lovely there i sat on a bench on the side of the rocks for a while enjoying the view, then walked round to the other side and walked up to the opera house. For the Sydney festivals they put pianos around Sydney and one of them was outside the opera house, it had Play me im yours written on it. i didn't have a go i was on my own. I walked down again and walked around the opera house where there is just water. It was a beautiful view, i ended up sitting on one of the seats outside just looking at the bridge and the boats and really relaxed. i sat there for litrally hours it was so nice. I saw a massive cruise ship leave and it took ages to turn around it was huge! The sun was still in the sky and i headed home around 7pm.
When i got home i was asked if i wanted dinner by Renata (the slovakian) and i have been having conversations with Jess it is all pretty much normal, which is weired but good.

Thursday 29th Jan 2009
I had work 9am - 9pm today and i was tyred to start with, i think i relaxed too much yesterday.
I really enjoyed it today i had some really nice clients and sold products and had a good laugh with my boss and the girls. Although it was a long day and quiet for most of it, we did well in takings.
I bought some sunglasses today. I have been surching high and low for a pair that suit me and will do its job of protecting my really sensitive eyes! They had to be the darkest shade, big so it protected more of my eyes and polorised as they protect alot more from glare. i thought it would be worth it to spend the money on a decent pair that would last me a long long time. So i did, they wont be ready yet as they need to put the polorised lenses in the frames i got. The polorised glasses only came in small thin framed glasses like reading glasses, and pluss they didn't suit me. So i got some big ones, now i look like a movie star! I wasn't sure at first but they were the only pair out of loads of shops and glasses that suited me, they are growing on me, and i don't know maybe they are becoming in fasion back at home big pairs?
Well got home and the girls were really chatty, well i think Renata has got a bit of a chip on her shoulder because she seems very fake when she is making the effort with me but at least it is better at the flat now.
Im going to bed im dying on my feet!!!!!xxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb