Back in Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Junction
November 28th 2008
Published: November 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

HagglandHagglandHaggland

Jordan and I got a ride in this Haggland. This is what they use in the Antartic.
Well we flew back to Sydney from Christchurch NZ last night. We stayed at the NOVATEL in Brighton. This morning we are downloading all the photos we took and are packing proper for the return flight.

This has been one of the greatest vacations I have ever taken and it is not just the countries but traveling with my son Jordan.

Our flights are at 4PM tonight and I get back in CT on Saturday morning. I stop in San Francisco for about 4 hours and will pick up a few things (sour dough bread) before continuing on to JFK.

Its lightly raining here in Sydney but we are going to try to get some panarama shots prior to leaving and post them.

To all who read this, I hope you enjoy the photos and if you get a chance - go to Australia and New Zealand. I must confess New Zealand is a beautiful country and one that is easy to get around in a car. Driving on the left is not that hard. The wildlife in both countries are alone worth the trip. But it is really the people, they are the most gracious people I think I've ever met.

John




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb