The conclusion of the Canberra Experiment


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Portland
November 23rd 2006
Published: November 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Boat Journey from Canberra to Port Portland


Dr LoveDr LoveDr Love

Taken on X-Ray Studios Number 3 Sound Stage - Bathurst, NSW, Australia
Greetings apiarist',

Well it is official; the 4 year Canberra Experiment has officially ceased. After 4 years of struggle and toil it all came to an abrupt and tearful halt as the boat pulled out of Canberra’s Civic Dock on Saturday the 18th of November bound for the small port of Bathurst NSW, Australia's premiere Alpine resort town. From there I jumped ship and stayed with some nefarious characters I met a few years back while working in Bathurst as a ski instructor. Mike and Nicole Foxall own and manage the highly reputable X Ray Studios which churn out all manner of multi-media stuff(highly recommended). In addition to being a highly sort after ski instructor I also moonlight as an actor of some repute and I put my skills to use on the set of another of Foxall's big budget filums.

In Bathurst I met up with my partner in all adventures weather, Saartje, and from there we sailed down to Portland, the small fishing village where I grew up. And it is here that I am writing these two dimensional truth nuggets from. Here I shall stay until we fire up the banana horse and ride it to the land
Fiend Force!Fiend Force!Fiend Force!

Taken on X-Ray Studios Number 5 Sound Stage - Bathurst, NSW, Australia
of magic pies next Thursday.

I should say that the feeling I have at the moment it slightly odd. It feels not as if I am about to embark on an amazing trip with the most spectacular person of all time, but it feels more like I am visiting my folks and then will be heading back to Canberra. Back to the good ship NHMRC and all my ship mates; but that not be the case as my Pirating day's in the nations capital are over. But it just doesn't feel like it.

I am sure this feeling will pass.

I know that Saartje is all keyed up and ready to roll. Although you wouldn’t know it after tempting fate by going caving on the weekend and then by riding the National Downhill Mountain Bike course yesterday!

Check out the map of the Journey from Civic Harbour to Port Portland



Advertisement



Tot: 0.194s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 63; dbt: 0.1313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb