Away from Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Port Macquarie
January 7th 2007
Published: January 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I was woken by the nightmare of a backpacker at about 2am, the person was English and was flying home today but had just returned from the pub and packed his case and this resulted in him rattling carrier bags, when he finally turned in he kept his friend and me awake by snoring. (theres always one in a hostel).
I ended up getting up at 5:45am and went for a coffee before I checked out at 6:15 and walked across to the bus stop where I was on the 7am bus to Port Macquarie. As the time of year is the main holiday season I could not get into a hostel so I have ended up in a the sundowner Holiday park which has dorms, there are also caravans,tents & chalets it has it’s own pool. I am here for 2 nights. Have been down to the centre and am going on a cruise of the river tomorrow . Have also booked the bus journey to Bryon Bay then Brisbane.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb