*subject to change .... has been changed


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Newcastle
July 27th 2011
Published: July 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well the reason for the delay in the posts, I have changed my so called locked in itinerary once again, all for the sake of saving some money - ok so in reality that is a really good reason.
I am now heading over a little later than planned and coming home a little later than planned. I am not to sure how the start of my holiday will be going now, still trying to work out some of the finer details.

So based on my other update, take out the Trek America and time in LA and start from Boston or Canada. Possibly add in some time in Montreal and Quebec ... still working on the finer details.

So taking off from Feb 4th

Feb 4th - Feb 10th NYC!!!!!!!!! Probably the part of the trip I am most excited about, my own time to just wander New York City and do as I please. I do have a lot I want to do, though not to sure it will all get done, but hey that just means I need to go back sooner rather than later (comic con 2013 - isn't that right Carls?)
Things that are must do:

See the statue of liberty - it looks like the crown tours are closed when I am there, so hopefully I will go visit liberty Island and Ellis island, at the very least I will take the free ferry that gives you amazing views of the statue and the city skyline.

Broadway show - Not sure what one, or which ones to see, but it is high on my list to take in a show on broadway, there looks like being a lot of options so it is just a matter of trying to work out what ones appeal and which one will suit.

Carlo's Bakery - A trip to jersey, cake boss a show I love from the food network, so going all the way to NYC wouldn't be complete without this side trip, and hopefully some yummy cake tasting as well. Whilst I am in Jersey I may also try and track down the "stash" jay and silent bobs secret one that is. Though if the tv show pilot they filmed there picks up, it might be too popular by then.

Empire State Building and Rockerfella - No brainers really, two of the major icons, I guess I should add in Yankees stadium and Madison Square Garden oh and whilst I am at it TIMES SQUARE oh and Central Park ... see how these things just keep growing, each time you think you have it all covered there is just more and more to see.

MOMA and Guggenheim not hugely into art, but am so interested in checking these galleries out.

There are also so some tours on my list, and some lovely people I am looking forward to running around with, not to mention some restaurants *cough* serendipity *cough* and stores I can't wait to shop in and wander around.

Next up contiki .... all the way to New Orleans Louisiana


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb