Koalas and Pool


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Newcastle
February 22nd 2006
Published: February 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I decided to try and find SOMETHING to do here and headed to Blackbutt Reserve....has resident Koalas and a few aviaries with exotic birds and some nice bush walks. Spent to day strolling round there but it wasnt very big, and the 6 or 7 sleepy koalas were the main highlight.

Arriving back at the hostel i had a beer thrust at me by brendan and found myself enjoying an evening of revelry with them again. Oh and I beat Brendan at pool!!! tehe! go me!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Koala 1Koala 1
Koala 1

these guys are great!
Koala 2Koala 2
Koala 2

bless


Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb