First of all: Wow, You can be in Narara on this site.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Narara
February 16th 2007
Published: February 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

How weird is that.

First Leg, here I come



I wasn't going to write anything until next week, or at least Sunday, but seeing as a couple of people have asked, which suggests that a couple of people don't know...

I'm off on Sunday Morning. Leg 1: Sydney to Alice Springs!

I'm heading to Alice Springs for work: they're actually paying me to work in the red centre of Australia, at Alice Springs Hospital. I'm excited, and nervous, and looking so much forward to it.

I expect that medicine there will be much the same as medicine here. Maybe more of an emphasis on lifestyle diseases, and I think it likely that I'll see things at an earlier age than I'd expect them here in suburbia.
And I think this will widen my horizons.

But I will post Sunday or Monday, with photos (hopefully), and my first impressions.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb