G'day from down under


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Katoomba
May 13th 2006
Published: May 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,

How's everybody? I'm having a blast out here and i'm going to try and fit it all in this email. I'm meeting people from all over the world out here especially english and german folk. I'm still trying to sort our right from left with the traffic, even on walking paths i find myself on the right getting in people's way and even the dog's pass me by on the left. I stayed in sydney my first two nights. I went an saw downtown the first day, the opera house and the whole bit. The public transit system is great out here with all the trains and ferry's although it's not exactly cheap, i'm finding nothing really is. I went snorkeling up north of sydney in manly the next day which was fun as hell and kind of scary at first, there's so much marine life. There was supposed to be some blue ringed octopus (real poisionous) where I was diving but I didn't see any, i'm not too sad about it. After two days in the city, I was ready to leave so now i'm in the blue mountains which is amazing, wait til you see pictures.
sydney sydney sydney

opera house and harbor bridge
I went on a walk all day yesterday and am about to do the same today. I'm camping out back of the hostel here in my tent and have met some great people in this place. An ozzy owns it, an english bloke for a manager, and another irish girl. That's all i have time for now. . . hope all is well back home and i'll be in touch. . . pictures coming soon

Cheers,
josh


Advertisement



21st July 2006

Whats up Turbo
Whats going on Josh. How did you end up in australia of all places, though from the pictures it looks amazing. Let me know about all the adventures as they happen. Peace

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb