Blue Mountains


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Katoomba
March 4th 2008
Published: March 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We had to get up very early that morning as we were doing an overnight trip to the Blue Mountains with Oz Experience. We met at the Oz Experience office in the city and set off around half-passed seven in the morning. We did two great long hikes that day, one that involved a bit of a tumble for me! Luckily all I ended up with was a muddy body and a bit of a sore ankle, but no major injuries. We had opted to spend the night in the Blue Mountains at a gorgeous hostel, the YHA Katoomba. I could have wept when I stepped into our spotlessly clean room, and even more so when I stepped into the immaculate shower and bathroom. I spent a bunch of time catching up on my New Zealand Blog entries, then we went to the grocery store to pick up some ready made food for a nice dinner- roasted chicken, soup, nice rolls, etc. We ate, played a game of Scrabble, then went to bed in our beautiful clean beds. I stayed up way too late reading (19 Minutes by Jodi Picoult- I can never put her books down.)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb