Joey Eaten


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Katoomba
January 5th 2007
Published: January 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Checked out of the central hostel and walked down to the YHA which has been voted the best hostel in Aus for the last 2 years. The dorm was not ready so left the bags in the luggage storage and headed for the scenic railway via Echo Point. I got to the scenic world and purchased a return ticket which enabled me to use the railway and cableway. I caught the railway down into the forest, This railway is the steepest railway with a vertical drop of 250m and the steepest incline of 52 degrees. Once at the bottom I took a board walk through the rainforest and there were a number of different wildlife and plants, during the walk you got a view of the three sisters which are 3 rocks. Following the walk I took the cable-car back to the top then took a 2hr walk to Echo Point which gave a overall view of the blue mountain area. Following this I returned to the hostel and checked into the room, found out I am sharing with one of the guys from Dulwich hostel. Tonight is the first the first time that I have tried some proper Ausi food a Kangaroo steak which was did not taste like chicken it had a richer taste then normal steak.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1001.5kb