Wine tour


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Hunter Valley
November 21st 2008
Published: November 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well its was a big day! Wine at Lindemans, Rosemount and others. The wine was great and some that they do not export. Jordan and I enjoyed lunch of smoked salmon, salad, pasta and sliced rare roast beef. Each course (4) was served with a different wine. One we both agreed was terrific (Semillion). We had a sparkling wine that was one of the best ever but when I enquired as to shipping cost - well lets just say you really need to come to Australia and try the wines. lol

While on the bus going through the mountains Jordan spotted a wild kangaroo or wallabee, it was several hundred yards distant so we could not tell how tall he was.

Lets discuss sports and Australia, we have watched Cricket, Rugby, Polo and Soccer. Soccer I like, Rugby well the jury is still out and Cricket - I am still trying to figure out the rules.

I am including some photos from today, still having a good time even with a sprained ankle.

John


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



22nd November 2008

Great winery
I did not know it was Lindemann's winery y'all went to...that is one of my favorite Aussi wine. Some of their BIN wines are great. Hope you had a few glasses and picked up a few bottles for the rest of the trip. And sorry Jordan you can't take any back to Iraq...General Order #1.
22nd November 2008

Jealousy slapped the wombat
You two are having my trip of a lifetime. I love the blog and read it everyday, or reread it if there's nothing new, so I can live vicariously through you for those few moments. That's all for now, keep having fun. Have a koala drink a bottle of wine and post the pictures before they take you to prison. lol

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb