Spot X Surfing


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Coffs Harbour
October 1st 2011
Published: October 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 17, 28/9/11
Half way mark through my surfing week and we woke up early to get a morning of surfing in. I managed to stand up a little more but with a little help from the surfing guy of course; you get a big buzz when you stand up, unfortunatley for me it doens't happen very often. After a further 3 hours on the coach we arrived at Spot X, accomodation wasn't great, they were tiny storage containers with 6 beds in and no room to move whatsoever. Had dinner and then some games around the campfire.
I won a game around the campfire - the game was called 'The Wax Box Challenge'. The game is simple, you all sit around the campfire and then they put two big cardboard boxes upside down on the fire, the fire then blazes and is extremely hot. The winner is basically the person who is the last man standing - that person was me! So I got 5 photos of me surfing for $10 (normally $20)

Day 18, 29/9/11
It was raining this morning and I went surfing but came back early as was too uncomfortable and cold. Didn't surf after lunch, instead I sat in the TV room and watched up and then had a shower. Played a bit of pool with other non-surfers and spoke to more people tonight around the campfire.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1003.1kb