surf and work


Advertisement
Published: May 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

crystal falls crystal falls crystal falls

waterfall at dorigo national park, the walkway went right behind the falls
Hope everything is well back home. I'm just finishing my first week here in coff's harbor. It's a fun little town, i'm about a twenty minute walk away from work and the same amount of time on a bike will get me to the water. I've learned a ton in my first week in the clinic and i'm starting to get my own patient load slowly. The family I'm living with is great. There's always something going on with five boys in their family and a japanese exchange student as well. I'm starting surfing with the father garth and his oldest son callum wednesday through saturday before I go to work (which isn't a bad way to start off the day). Last night I went to the plantation hotel to watch one of the biggest footy games of the year which was the state of origin game, with the state of queensland vs New South Wales. It was heaps of fun and NSW won which is the state i'm in so everybody was cheering for them. I think i'm going up to dorigo this weekend to check out some waterfalls with two classmates steph and mantee from home. That's it for
dorigodorigodorigo

canopy of the rainforest
now, I'll put up some pictures with this soon


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

blue mountainsblue mountains
blue mountains

got a program to resize pics so it's easier to post so here is a cool tree from blue mountains with fun perspective
sydneysydney
sydney

opera house


Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1012.7kb