Departing Coffs


Advertisement
Published: May 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Friday May 5. Once again ordered off the streets of my country by security threatening fine for ' unauthorised street trading'. So much for freedom of speech. I'm supposed to go to the council and pay for a permit. That I will not do. A day of mixed fortune because although I was also told to furl the flag at the Coffs Harbour Hotel, many stickers went out. A kid who gave me an apple strudel for a sticker at a bakery was at a beach and proudly showed me the sticker on his car.
Saturday. A small bird, all black. Small bird, red ass, white neck and a crest like some roman soldier's helment. Bunches of rainbow lorikeets. Small birds with rippling stripes of brown and white down their breasts. A grey bird with a black face, belly turning white as it goes toward rear. A flock of crows. A clutch of mountain bikers. Time to leave Coffs. My ban from the streets means I've got to move on. Sad really, this town continues the great response since Newcastle. On this form, Byron Bay sounds inviting. Ciao for now.

Advertisement



8th May 2006

OZ
Hi! If all works out with Erin adn Josh we are considering coming to OZ in Sept.( and then going to NEw Zealand). Would you be on the east coast? We could meet up there and then go on to NZ. Your journal is great - I read everyone and follow your adventures. You should write a book someday! Love, Alice

Tot: 0.533s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.4716s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb