Second surfing lesson


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Coffs Harbour
April 6th 2010
Published: April 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Starting outStarting outStarting out

Yes Jeff I know the captions are obvious but what do you want me to write???
Not much happening at the moment as we are stuck in Coffs Harbour waiting for Tank to get fixed up before we can move onto Byron Bay. So we are just sitting around reading books and going to the beach. Needles to say I took the opportunity to take another lesson with Fonze's son.

This day was not so good for surfing as the waves were not very big. I did manage to get up (just about) and I was on my own board today which is harder to use as not as big as the surf schools ones.

Shenton says he didnt need surf lessons, mainly because when we met Lee he said to Shenton "you look like a surfer" and he didnt want to shatter his illusions. I think he siad it beacuse he had his new board shorts on :-) Shenton says it is beacuse he can suft and Lee must have spotted him already.

It was a very tough lesson and at one point (at the end) I really didnt think I would get out past the waves again. After the lesson a bloke came up to us and started to tell me how bad I was and how I made it look really difficult. I really appreciated this as I was struggling for breath and felt completely battered and bruised!

Well thanks to Shenton there are plenty of photos and the lesson seems completely worth while again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

On top of the waveOn top of the wave
On top of the wave

....about to go for a tumble
Me and LeeMe and Lee
Me and Lee

end of the lesson
Pro surfer Pro surfer
Pro surfer

yeah right!


Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1682s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb