Week 7 Getting Married!!!!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Caves Beach
April 1st 2007
Published: April 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Dear B,

Hope you don't mind me calling you that. Have decided that in order to try and catch up on a few days progress this one will be very short and sweet. Also I am liking the concept of titles for my entries. Think I can use them to my evil advantage.

Anyway, after the night at the opera, had breakfast, sat in a park, had mexican for tea, met Dave's friends for a drink, found a cockroach crawling up my arm, freaked out, spilt Tony's pint, told Dave's friends we were getting married for April Fools day (hilarious, will never forget Tony's face), went to bed.

The next day spent morning trying to aquire a car. Dave's mate Gavin had a car sitting in his drive that he said I could use (he can't drive). But discovered it was a total wreck so was back to square 1 re transportation. Stubbed toe, got some plasters, dave cleaned me up- there was blood everywhere, and discovered an ant under the flap of skin on my toe!!!!!!!!!!!! Sorry Blog, hope that didn't make you feel too queasy. But imagine how I felt.
Came up with the concept of an 'inconvenience store' whereby it would only be open at random times of the day, would say pull when you need to push, the shop owner wouldn't be able to speak english, and they wouldnt have anything that you needed in stock, i.e. plasters for bleeding toes etc etc.
In the evening hired a car and drove to Newcastle (about 2 hours up the coast from Sydney- drove over the harbour bridge), and sat having a beer on the waterfront. The place was deserted and it was only the next day after reading the headlines that we understood why. A tsunami was supposed to be heading straight for the east coast of Australia, hitting Newcastle!!!!! Fortunately for us, I think the sea only rose a few centimeters.

Spent the next day approx 12 hours driving to Byron Bay.

Must go, love you loads

Foggster xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb