Rosnay farm


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Canowindra
February 2nd 2013
Published: February 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

The life in Rosnay farm is a special experience, I’m trying to follow the rhythm of the nature, I wake up with the sunrise, I open the door of the hen-house to leave the chooks to go around freely. I start my daily job in vineyard at 6.30 am and I finish my WWOOFer job at 12.30. In the first 4 hours the temperature is sustainable instead the last two hours are really too hot!!

In the second part of the day I’m free to do what I want but the town is far 10 Km and I haven’t the car. I try to spend my free time with the family but it is not so easy, because they have their tasks or jobs and they have needs and desires different from me! Sam and Simone have three nice kids Molly, Georgie and Floyd are 7,4 and 2 years old! Floyd is a GOOD BOY, when somebody is working in the house or in the garden he want immediately to help, trying to raise strawbale bigger than him!

The Host are a family hippie stile! It’s difficult to see the parents shout at the kids; The children are free to go around for home and in the garden (land) without cloths and they have to grew quickly to “survive”, Floyd play freely cutting wood with a saw and Molly makes the breakfast for the brothers!

Floyd is a real GOOD BOY, when somebody is working in the house or in the garden he want immediately to help, trying to raise strawbales bigger than him!

Sam with his younger brother Olly and other 3 friends have a play group and a night they have had a concert in one of the 2 or 3 pubs in the town of Canowindra!

Olly is 31 years old but he hasn’t family a he’s a “freedom spirit” and so we often spend time together and we get along well!!

In Rosnay there are other farms, one of which is the Sam’s parents farm, and in the weekend we often spend our afternoon there because there is a small pool, where the kids with the grandfather (and me) can play!!

In this state (NSW), there are no particular dangerous animal, it’s possible to meet poisonous snakes and spiders but it’s no so easy! But It is easy to see a lot of colorful birds, hares or more rarely kangaroos! Then I’m obviously in close contact with chooks and dogs.

The landscape is wonderful and every evening is possible to enjoy amazing sunset and in the night breathtaking starry skies. If there isn’t the moon or the sky is cloudy, the night here is really dark! A night to walk through a road in the land, instead to spend 5 minutes as in the diurnal hours, I’ve spent almost 15 minutes helping with the light of my phone!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb