The Blue Mountains


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Blue Mountains
September 3rd 2005
Published: September 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Over the weekend Angela, Nick (her boy), Anne-Marie (her flatmate) and I went out to the Blue Mountains. They are called the Blue Mountains, because they are covered with eucalyptus trees, which give off a vapour which gives a blueish tinge to the region.
My camera didn't take too nicely to this tinge, and proceeded to crap itself (See photo). This does provide me with a great excuse to go shopping for electronic gizmos in Singapore however.
The weather was slightly less than ideal for our trip, However the effect of being up amongst the cloud was rather breath-taking.
Seeing mountains and trees disappear in and out of the clouds.
Being at a look out, and only being able to see 10 metres around me.
Looking over the edge to over see a mist of cloud.
It was kinda like standing on the edge of the world.

It was also nice to get out of the city and get a bit of exercise done outdoors. I did one of the tracks, which had a time estimate of 4-5 hours in 1 hour. BOO HA!



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Blue My Camera UpBlue My Camera Up
Blue My Camera Up

Interesting effect
MeMe
Me

Taking pictures of myself


18th September 2005

heya
you are such a goof, cousie! glad your having a blast, what an awesome view!!! xoxo emma

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb