Planning phase


Advertisement
Published: April 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Sometimes I think the planning phase is the longest part of travel. I mean, I've only just got back from my last holiday and I'm planning the next. The decision of where I'm going next is made.

To Laos

Next comes the saving part and general planning for the trip. Ok most of the planning is done. This is one of the things I am trying, this whole thing is new for me. An online blog to keep family and friends up to date on where I am and what I'm doing.

To be honest this site is mainly to see if the concept works for me. The next trip is a short one and I will only be gone for a month. If this does work though I intend to set one up for my long service. Now that is the next major trip I'm planning and I am really looking forward to it.....

Once more to take a year off and just travel, to go where ever I want.

Still that is in the future, the more immediate trip is to Laos.

There is not much to tell right now that anyone will be interested in after all I'm just in the planing phase, maybe setting up this site should of been last on the checklist! Oh well we live and learn.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb