Interesting....


Advertisement
Published: May 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Adam and I have been doing little weekend trips to the coast, which have been a lot of fun. Went to the south coast and went camping and Adam and his brother went surfing. We went out one night to this dodgy service men club... Its like the lions club back home but they have pokies and a bar and bingo etc... It was fun I thought but the novelty wore off fast: P

Adam and I went to an AFL (Australian Football League) game... it was actually loads of fun. He got tickets to a function held there from work... Free drinks and meals... black tie... it was soo much fun! And the game seemed heaps better with a few beers: P

Went to Syd a few times...life has been pretty much consumed with trying to figure out a plan. So I finally found a girl from P.E.I. that wants to travel up the east coast. She only has a month but I figure its better then nothing. It will be really nice to have company especially from Canada 😊

She’s coming to Canberra today from Melb. And then we are heading off either tomorrow or sat to Syd (she hasn’t been there and wants to see the major sites) then it’s up the coast!
Tropical beaches here I come :D :D I need to get my tan back :P

I’m not sure how often I will be able to update this with pictures... but I will try my best :D

Miss you guys much!! And am jealous that the patio life has started and I’m not there to enjoy it... I’ll just have to sit on a beach with a beer instead :P



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Sunrise @Voodoo in sydSunrise @Voodoo in syd
Sunrise @Voodoo in syd

Mom this is the sunrise that was coming up when i was talking to you at 5am my time :)
Sunrise @Voodoo in sydSunrise @Voodoo in syd
Sunrise @Voodoo in syd

Mom this is the sunrise that was coming up when i was talking to you at 5am my time :)
Sunrise @Voodoo in sydSunrise @Voodoo in syd
Sunrise @Voodoo in syd

Mom this is the sunrise that was coming up when i was talking to you at 5am my time :)


12th May 2006

Sunrise
Thanx for letting me enjoy the sunrise with you. I really do enjoy them more than sunsets. I guess it's because it's a beginning. Love the Surfer dudes too. LM

Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0616s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb