Canberra to Armidale


Advertisement
Published: July 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

War MemorialWar MemorialWar Memorial

Looking for relatives
By Lucy (aka-homework)

Friday 9th July
I'm skilled! I flipped on the top of Parliament House. I did a half flip...I can't really flip. But I do a handstand and a cartwheel on it. I saw the House of Representatives and the Great Hall. (All of this was in Parliament House) We also saw the Canberra Museum. I learnt heaps of stuff but we didn't see Phar Lap's heart because it would be too disgusting. I bought Bobby at the Museum shop (he's my balloon thing) At the start of the Museum, Molly and I went to this future thing and we got to make our own space ship. Molly thinks our's were the best. I got a pink milk shake then we were done.

Sunday 11th July
Today we went into the city of Sydney. I watched a guy balance a fire stick on his nose! We took a train over the Sydney Harbour Bridge. And for the first time, I went in a subway. We took heaps of pictures of everything we saw. We took a ferry out into the harbour. It was really, really windy! We saw the Sydney Opera House. That's when I saw a
Parliament HouseParliament HouseParliament House

Molly and Lucy
person's hat on the ledge.

Wednesday 14th July.
Theo, Karl, Emma, Molly, Lloyd, Mim, Dad and I visited Karl's work. He's a Ecologist so he studies wildlife (if you wanted to know). We looked at a shop with ipads and I got to play a game on one of them. We saw a room with lots of animals in it. Me and Molly kept on going up and down in the elevator. We weren't into Karl's lab and I got to look in a microsope. It looked cool! When we got home, (Karl's house) I won open misere in the game 500.




Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

War Memorial War Memorial
War Memorial

The fountain just before you enter the Shrine.


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb