How simple life can be


Advertisement
Published: February 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

No pictures, no long storry, I just wanted to share with you this happy event.
Last Sunday I went to the Canberra zoo (regrettably there was no Echidna, so still didn't see one!) . Like in all zoos there were lots of children very enthusiastically running around but one little boy really made my day.

When I arrived at the cheetah place it was already noon and thus very hot. I was leaning against the fence while searching for this big cat between the bushes and rocks of his yard. At that time a father with his about 4 years old son arrived. The father eagerly started searching the cheetah to show his son but he, he had found something much more interesting and screamed "Hey dad, look steps!" and he joyfully jumped of the few steps that led to the viewing platform for the cheetah place.

I was really stunned and found it beautifully illustrating how simple life can be and how happiness is surrounding us every day in these very little things. We only have to learn to see them or not to forget to look at them during our busy lives.

As you notice, I have too much time to think and then you end up with these emotional stuff 😱 BUT good news: Brendan just came to ask me if I wanted to help him with some work in the vinyard next week! Yippie, out of the office for some fieldwork where I will finally learn some new techniques.

Big hug!

Nele



Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0738s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb