Kakadu


Advertisement
Published: July 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

The students have to keep journal describing their experience. I thought you might want to read what one student wrote of her expereince after visiting the War Memorial in Canberra.

"Splashes of color lined the names of those who gave their lives, red poppies stained by the blood they freely gave. As I stook there in the silence, soaking it all in, I was amazed. The eternal flame burned brightly in its resting place, keeping the memory alive. The brilliant colors of stained glass illuminated to show the faces of the brave men and women who served their country. The Austrailian War Memorial was beautiful with memories shining down the halls. I loved every minute of it. The peaceful silence of it left you able to think about what happened and to experience it all." --Kenna Karlson





Advertisement



3rd July 2009

Leonard's aunt jean
From opals to crocs and all the other experiences , your generation is the envy of our generation. How fortunate you are to be able to experience these wonders at your young age.
3rd July 2009

Journal
Thanks for sharing Kenna's journal entry. Well done Kenna!
3rd July 2009

armchair traveler.
As im sitting here reading your entries and looking at the pictures of the friends I made last year, I feel like im going to cry! But not because im sad, but because I wish I would have gone too. I hope you guys are having fun! I will have to talk to you when you get back and aren't severely jet lagged. :]
4th July 2009

Hi Bambi and all! Leonard has been calling me and keeping me informed of all the great things you lucky group are getting to see. It sounds so fun! Thanks again for the blog entries. Look forward to more.

Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb