Overseas again....


Advertisement
Published: October 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Yes friends and family I am taking off overseas yet again. This time I will be working with CARE in Laos, based in Vientiane which will be fantastic, and also good challenge for me. Lao is somewhere I have always wanted to work, and I am really looking forward to the new life I will have there.

I know there are those of you out there thinking I must have this burning desire to complete my Mekong language set....One day I will branch out to a language outside the Mekong region... one day.... :-)

Because, as you all know, I am pretty bad with the email updates, I am hoping this will be the solution to the problem and you can all share in my adventures. Fingers crossed this time won't involve too many incidents of mud crabs attacking me (yes they attacked me! it had nothing to do with me poking my fingers into a bag full of live crabs...definitely not..! :-)..), or being stalked by dwarves....but somehow...I suspect there will be many things to keep you all amused....

In the meantime, I have posted a couple of photos from my trip to Spain and Morocco for those who haven't had the opportunity/pleasure of sitting through all 300 of my photos!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb