It looks cold outside...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wyoming » Jackson Hole
November 11th 2009
Published: November 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Liz posting:

It looks cold outside. Even though my weather bug tells me its only 33.8 with no wind, it still looks cold outside. We live in a narrow valley in between what I would consider two foothills of the Wyoming mountain range. We woke up with a light dusting of snow on the "hills" and I can see the tall pine trees swaying forty feet up. The house overlooks the Hoback river and even though it is running a good clip still, unaffected by ice, I bet it is cold. Even the mother and twin fawns that come to graze in our yard, feet from the large windows looking out onto the world have not been by for a snack. Maybe they don't want to leave bed because it is cold- hard to tell though.

So here is where I get worried. If I am cold at 33.8, how I am going to survive -33.8, or even its warmer cousin .8? It is going to to be an interesting winter.

Yes, Mom, I am wearing shoes.

Maybe I should just turn the heat up.

Advertisement



11th November 2009

Heat
No, just put on more clothes, but if you take that route the entire winter you will end up looking like the Michelin man.

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb