Are you packed yet?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Kimberly
July 28th 2013
Published: July 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

In the past couple of days, a number of people have asked me if I'm packed for the Joplin trip yet. The short answer is...almost! I have enough experience with traveling that I know my packing will be complete just minutes before I leave. But while I'm not physically packed for the trip, the essentials have been packed for some time. The essentials I'm taking along (and so are my team mates):

--A passion for helping others improve their quality of life.

--A servant heart to work hard and to work smart, especially with the heat and humidity we may be working in.

--An attitude of gratitude for having this opportunity to work and travel with family, co-workers and "new" friends.

--A commitment to having FUN!

This journey is being shared with a mother and daughter team (Pam/Emily), three husband and wife teams (Linda/Harry, Dave/Becky, Dan/Mary) and two women (Carrie and Kris). I'm pretty sure many of them are already packed and are as eager to hit the road as I am.

So, am I packed yet? YES, the essentials have been packed and are ready to GO!

Written by: Mary Vandehey

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0751s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb