careful what you wish for


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » West Virginia
January 16th 2009
Published: January 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

feels like alaska all overfeels like alaska all overfeels like alaska all over

ok ok it's not a west virginia photo. rather it is a recycled alaska shot. it's not like it is being reported world wide, oh wait it is! oops!
i used to want a stainless steel refrigerator. now i live in a big albeit aluminum refrigerator/freezer, with a STRONG emphasis on FREEZER!!!!
last night in yet another fit of brilliance i stayed in my new home without turning on my gas heat(saving $ of course). thus far my tiny electric heater has worked just fine. but when the mercury plummeted, it was below 0 F or below -17 C, my trailer became one huge freezer. i left water out to freeze and it did not disappoint(i'm just glad my guiness didn't explode).
tonight i will bring a heavier blanket as the forecast is for this arctic cold front to continue.
wish me luck and warmth as i wish all my friends in alaska, and today in chicago too.
can you say burrrrrrr?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.494s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 70; dbt: 0.1134s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb