I AM IN MY NEW HOME!!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Vancouver
July 15th 2014
Published: July 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well, after a really long wait (2 years and 1 month exactly) I received my settlement and I bought my motor home. I drove it home and have spent the last week 'moving in'. Since we've been having a record heat wave here, this has not been an easy task but I am having so much fun I've been able to keep going amid the high 90 degree weather. The motor home has a great A/C which has also helped immensely.

The first trip out is planned for next week. I will be meeting my friend Mary and her little dog, Scooter, at her son's property in Chehalis, WA. It's a beautiful 20 acre paradise and we will be using it for our 'home base' soon. Mary's motor home is permanently parked there already and we've made many trips there over the last 8 months. Now my new motor home will be joining hers on the beautiful property. The electrical and water hookups are already installed so we are very comfortable there.



You can follow me at the following web address: http://travelpod.com/members/rvmollynme

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.066s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb