Trip delayed


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Vancouver
September 12th 2007
Published: September 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I was supposed to leave today, September 11th, but something unexpected happened at the ticket counter. When I went to get my boarding pass, the lady asked me if I was in a real hurry to get to Madrid. I replied not really, and asked why she wanted to know. She said that they had overbooked the flight and are looking for volunteers to fly out tomorrow, the 12th, instead of today. They were offering 600 euros (830$) and hotel with meals if needed. I gladly accepted the offer, and gave up my seat today in exchange for 600 euros, which will definitely come in handy.
I will keep everyone posted on how my flight over went after I arrive on Thursday.

Dave

Advertisement



Tot: 0.309s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb