What's next?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Spokane
April 28th 2011
Published: May 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys!

I have just recently found out that I have been accepted to Heidi Baker's Harvest School of Missions starting in June! 600 people applied for this school and only 180 were accepted. I applied for this school in Feb and received an e-mail last week saying that I was on the waiting list. Fighting against discouragement and doubt I kept pressing into God knowing that He would get me there if He wanted me there. After many sleepless nights filled with prayer, worship, and seeking God, I received an e-mail that turned my whole world upside down. I am still in shock that I was accepted! I have a little over 3 weeks to apply and receive a visa, book a flight, and come up with the money to get there and back. Please join me in prayer as I continue trusting God for his provision. He is so good!

"He is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us." Ephesians 3:19-21

Harvest School is a 2 month, intense, in the dirt, missionary school where you learn how to "love the one" (every person you encounter regardless of their need). As a student I will be fully immersed in African heat, culture, and a time of intense spiritual growth. During the week I will be in class from about 8am-1 pm. Class will be led by Heidi and Rolland Baker and in the evenings there will be several guest speakers from around the world, including Bill Johnson from Bethel Church. Fridays are practical missions days where I will be able to work alongside some of the long-term missionaries throughout the community. Saturday is generally a day off and Sunday is filled with church activities. Some weekends there will be weekend outreach where a group of us will travel anywhere from 8-12 hours on a flatbed truck to a village in the bush. Generally, in these areas, there is no running water or electricity so we have to bring all the necessary supplies including food for the weekend. During weekend outreach we bring tents and sleep among the villagers. I am so excited for this opportunity to grow in my relationship with God, first and foremost, and to be in a spiritually rich community filled with others that are all seeking a common goal: to experience God and make Him known in the hardest and darkest areas around the world.

I was also asked to staff Compassion DTS in Hawaii starting in September this year. As staff I will have the opportunity to take some leadership courses and I will lead a small group during lecture phase. During outreach phase I will lead a team somewhere overseas. I am hoping to lead a team to a country in Africa for three months.

Please join me in prayer as I continue seeking God for provision for these two opportunities.

"What is more, I consider everything a loss compared to the surpassing greatness of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whose sake I have lost all things. I consider them rubbish, that I may gain Christ." Philippians 3:8


If you would like to help get me to Mozambique for ministry training and contribute to my YWAM outreach trip, you can click below!







Advertisement



Tot: 0.195s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.151s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb