Here We Go!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Sequim
November 2nd 2008
Published: November 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, this is it! I've survived the techno-journey into blogger-land, surely I can make it to Israel. They said it'd be easy they just didn't tell me I'd have to read the instructions.

This is my first blog and the first test on my first blog. I've added all my favorite peeps to my suscriber list ~ apparently all suscribers receive automatic notification when ever I post a new blog entry ~ so if you'd rather not be included on my favorite peeps list please just let me know and I'll delete you ~ no fuss, no muss, no hard feelings.

Ron and I are so excited to be going to Israel. We've been there once before on a huge tour but this will be different ~ smaller group of people and with a different focus. This time we'll not just be tourists but we'll be participating in the lives of the people who live, work and play there. We'll be pruning grape vines at a vineyard, going behind the scenes at the Knesset, visiting refugee villages of those folks kicked out of the Gaza, meeting business owners to see how we can partner with them for support. We'll be going north to tour the Military Academy of the Druze, a community of people who stand with the Jewish people and for the Land of Israel.

This is just a taste of what we'll experience. We are so blessed to be in the Land of our Forefathers, getting to know our Brothers and Sisters of Judah. They have been the Keepers of the Land ~ a land that belongs to us, as well. Our desire is to stand with them as best we can, share our lives with them and, hopefully, demonstrate our love for them and the Land in practical, lovingly supportive ways.

We hope you will be blessed as you travel along with us.
Shalom,
Ron & Candi

Advertisement



2nd November 2008

travel blessings!
travel Blessings on your travels to Isreal! we love you and can't wait to keep reading the blogs on your trip. see you the 27th ! z
2nd November 2008

Traveling Mercies
Thanks for including us in your blog entries. We will pray for safety during your trip and look forward to receiving each new entry. Have a wonderful time!
2nd November 2008

pro-blogging
YAHOO!!! "Leavin' on a jet plane...la, la, la" See you there! xox
2nd November 2008

Having been there 4 times already, I almost envy (in a good kind of way) your getting to go again. I loved it there so much.... Blessings and safe travels... MOM
2nd November 2008

Find me a spot too!
Hey I am so glad you put me on your blog, I know exciting things will be happening. May Yah bless you in more ways than you can count as I bleieve this will be a very meaningful trip. Have fun and be adventurous.
3rd November 2008

Happy for you.
Thanks so much for including me! I want to enjoy this trip with you. You are neat people. I look forward to meeting with you again when you return.
3rd November 2008

Exciting trip
We love being on your list and are excited to follow you on your journey. Mom amd Bob
6th November 2008

Hurray for you!
Wish we were there with you. But next best is experiencing it with you this way. How very NEAT - Kathy S is back in Sacto from her phoenix exper and we will be going to Dallas, El Paso, etc. on a prayer walk restoring the land.

Tot: 0.209s; Tpl: 0.036s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb