Archipelagic Photo Finish


Advertisement
Published: April 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, I was hoping to bring you some wonderous photos of Vancouver Island and Victoria, but as my ferry departed from Lopez Island I started pulling at my hair in anger just realizing I left my passport(s) in my room. It turned out not a bad day at all, getting to learn some masonry work as I got acquainted with San Juan Island by bicycle...





Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Photo 1Photo 1
Photo 1

He actually does know what he is doing.
Photo 2Photo 2
Photo 2

your local pub. which is nice.
Photo 3Photo 3
Photo 3

Lord of the Biodynamic Farm
Photo 4Photo 4
Photo 4

He cleverly just moves the electric fence 10 or so feet forward across the field each day so the cows get adequate amounts of food.
Photo 5Photo 5
Photo 5

Was in the works when I showed up
Photo 6Photo 6
Photo 6

The Land Trust's previous cohousing project.
Photo 20Photo 20
Photo 20

On a rare visible day!
Photo 11Photo 11
Photo 11

on the way to land.
Photo 12Photo 12
Photo 12

Tierra Nueva! Rules.
Jan's soon to be art studioJan's soon to be art studio
Jan's soon to be art studio

Building it alone with her partner.
Photo 15Photo 15
Photo 15

on the west side
Photo 16Photo 16
Photo 16

San Juan Island
Photo 17Photo 17
Photo 17

San Juan Island's local desert advocate.
Blenders should be coveredBlenders should be covered
Blenders should be covered

Or take pictures of the resulting phenomenon.


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb