Next trip decided


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Williamsburg
March 15th 2007
Published: March 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, geez, how long has it been? Too long! Much has happened in my personal life, but that's not really important. What's REALLY important is that I've planned my next trip. June 30th through July 8th I will be going to Colonial Williamsburg and the surrounding areas. My friend John and I will be driving up from Atlanta and staying about 1/2 a mile from the Williamsburg "compound". We choose 4th of July because we thought there might be lots of fun celebrations and exhibits to attend in the area.

I would just like to very publicly thank John and his mother for the opportunity to take this trip. I would not be able to do so were it not for their immense generosity. Also, I would be up a creek without a paddle without the constant support and help of (in alphabetical order) Amber, Ann, Dad, Lenny, Mary, Mom, Pam, Paul, Sebastian, & Vanity. The rest of my family and friends have been extremely kind and supportive and lent their ear many times to my phone calls (think drunk dialing) and repetitive stories of woe. Thank you everyone. You're the reason I'm still here.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb