Rebuilding the Bike followed by self guided tour


Advertisement
Published: May 13th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Williamsburg, Va

My basic area of cycling today

Today was mostly consumed by pulling the bike parts out of the box, putting it back together, followed by a 20 mile test ride.

I found Williamsburg to be a beautiful place.

As someone who basically grew up on the West Coast, I find it fascinating to see people going on about their lives in a town that goes back to the very early 18th Century.

Every building I saw in The Old and New parts of town was beautifully restored or made to look like it belonged. Everything was neat and tidy.

Thanks to the lifelong mission of Dr. W.A. Goodwin, and a the money of John D Rockefeller, Colonial Williamsburg has been restored to replicate its hay day as the Seat of Virginia’s British governed Capital.

As I peddled through the many streets of the original Colony I felt as if I was in a time warp back to 1715. I can’t wait to return on the 14th to take a better look.

Tomorrow I’ll head down to Yorktown to re-live history there.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



20th May 2018

Love your blog
Keep enjoying every day!

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb