Maymont Mansion & Historic Riverwalk


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Richmond
August 30th 2008
Published: August 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone!

We decided to spend the day in Richmond yesterday. We went to Maymont Mansion...something that is well worth the trip if you enjoy that sort of thing. Afterwards, we went to the Historic Riverwalk and enjoyed the canal cruise that they offer. It was an enjoyable day!

I will finish blogging our vacation ASAP...

Stephanie

PS. I included a picture of Alex on his 1st day of school.




Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

MaymontMaymont
Maymont

Ed & Alex feeding a goat
SheepSheep
Sheep

Long haired sheep
MaymontMaymont
Maymont

waterfall
AlexAlex
Alex

He is in one of the gardens at Maymont
Statue Statue
Statue

in one of the gardens
CarriageCarriage
Carriage

There were many beautful carriages there...


7th September 2008

WOW
WOW, this was great. How did you find this place? I loved the pictures. Can you send me the one of Alex's first day of school? I will put it on my key chain. love you, ReRe
14th October 2008

Sorry...just saw the message. Yes, I will send the one of Alex.

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb