April 10th About on Our Way Again!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Front Royal
April 10th 2007
Published: April 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

OD
Headed back to the trail today. Will be leaving as soon as the Fedex guy comes with CC's coat and bag liner. Just a note to anyone coming to Front Royal. The people who run the Quality Inn here are some of the best. The whole staff have gone the extra mile to help solve our problems. The guys at LL Bean in Tysons Corner, VA also went out of their way to get CC's gear here in a timely manor. They do not normally do shipping, but did a special overnight shippment for us. Had a very restful night, nice breakfast now nothing to do but wait on the Fedex guy. It will be good to start walking again. There will be some breaking in of body parts, but not like when we first started.
CC
It has been hard sitting here and not walking. I have enjoyed my visit here and the people have been very nice. Just jumped out of my last shower for the next week or so, and can't wait for the Fedex guy to bring my stuff and we can leave.

Patrick, Deborah Mooney aka OD & CC
All Who Wander Are Not Lost

Advertisement



11th April 2007

just commenting
I am so proud of you guys! But I knew from the time you mentioned doing this, would be the best trip ever! Deb is with the best person she could ever be with. deb, you are my hero! Rodney and I are enjoying reading your entries. Hope the weather clears soon. Be safe, keep warm and enjoy life. Luv ya cindy bear
11th April 2007

Hey there you two
We remember well the temps in Virginia...Keep warm and stay safe. We lived in that section of God's country for 6 years and it is beautiful so take lots of pictures to share....Lots of prayers and good wishes always going up for you and your achy, breaky bones and muscles...:}
11th April 2007

I'm so proud of you two
Wow! You guys are doing it! I am so proud of all that you guys have accomplished. I remember the time two years ago when you decided you were going to go and I was going to go with you. Well you guys are proving its possible. May God Bless you- I love you so much Uncle Pat and Aunt Debbie! (Aunt Debbie- don;t come back skinnier than me- lol)

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0212s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb