Let Out of Jail


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Sherman
December 23rd 2022
Published: December 24th 2022
Edit Blog Post

(Sally writes)

Finally. We got let out of jail. The problem with Betty, the travel van, was not easy to solve.We wondered "Will we never leave the Millennium Hotel?" Too many hours in a darkish hotel room. Too little nourishing food. And, I fell ill with what I am going to call a head cold. I haven't been sick in Montana EXCEPT when returning from visiting the East Coast. Sick again, on the way home, in a hotel room, waiting anxiously, helplessly, for the mechanic to find and fix the problem with the van. We needed that to happen to get ahead of the BIG STORM. And I get sick. And, with all of the shifting around over the last week, I've lost the my magical natural desiccated thyroid. I take a very tiny dose, and often forget because missing a day isn't noticeable. Sometimes I miss two days, But now its been four days. So, sick, no energy and a foggy brain from no thyroid, And I'd misplaced my hearing aid. I was too sick, it was too cold and where those things were was inside Betty, stuck at the mechanics shop until, who knows.

All of that was hard on both of us. How long would I be sick? When would the mechanic be done and would I be ready to leave jail or might I just get sicker? I was a mess. But somehow I knew, before we left on this grand tour, that I best pack the small arsenal of non standard treatments I treat myself with. And before we took Betty to the mechanic I thankfully grabbed some of those before we checked in to jail. I brought the quart of liposomal Vitamin C, and two bottles to make chlorine dioxide. The first day I dosed with each (about 1-2 grams of Vitamin C) and two drops of Chlorine Dioxide. I dosed pretty much every hour. I took about 8 doses of each. The chlorine dioxide does not make my tummy a particularly happy camper. It's not horrible. It's just low level. So I'm sick with a bad cold, have a yucky stomach, low thyroid symptoms, headache from caffeine withdrawal, and no hearing aid. All of that created physical hell for me in the Milleneum Hotel Jail.

My self-care and regular dosing worked well. I woke up Thursday way better and ready to be OUT of jail. I was still not fully recovered. I had a slight head ache and huge exhaustion and mental fog. And was hearing impaired. Not great. But better and so ready to get out of jail.

Tim and I were both uneasy. Afraid when the mechanic didn't call in the morning. We sat, all packed up, for four hours. Anxious. Out of control. Irritated. Trying to trust but not trusting.

All of that shifted, pretty much instantly, when the mechanic FINALLY called around 12:45 to report "It's all fixed and running really great." OMG. And I do mean GOD. We both felt isuch unbelievable relief. FINALLY, it's all fixed!!!

We can leave! We are out of jail! It's not too late to avoid the horrible weather that's about to hit the Triangle! We can be safely on our way. Our Mental States were healed with those simple words "It's all fixed and running really great." From anxiety to gratitude, instantly.

Maybe that is what entering heaven is: You are dying. It's hard because, you know, life. It's hard. Death is the BIG unknown: Will I be: "Dead as a door nail?" Or will it be a joyous voice telling me to "Go for the Light!" Or possibly I wasn't as good a person as I tried to be. Maybe God is a stickler for using the "right" words and isn't so all-loving as I'd thought. Maybe the afterlife is not so fun. We don't know until we actually die.

But what if, what if, as soon as I die I'll get the call from the great Mechanic in the Sky who will say, "It's all fixed. You did great. It was messy but that's what life on earth IS! Don't sweat it! You're good. You are good to go! You get to start the really big journey Home now. No need to worry about THE BIG STORM. The storm is all over where you are headed."

Why does that make extra liquid appear in my eyes?

So Tim took the wheel of Betty and we set off for Atlanta, to get South ASAP. Betty was driving SO well that we extended the first drive past sunset and booked a nice Comfort Inn just shy of Birmingham, Alabama. Hotels are not in inflation. They are examples of the deflation that happens before the big inflation happens. The same room a couple of years ago would have cost 25-30% more.

Then phase two of my self-care, self-doctoring began. I remembered to take quercetin to boost the power of the zinc. That trick was discovered by Dr. Zelenko, who saved thousands of patients and many other non-patients from the death knell of hospital treatment with Remdesivier and ventilators with his Zelenko protocol. "The zinc is the bullet. The quercetin is the pistol that takes the zinc into the cells where it is effective. Plus I got out the nebulizer and colloidal silver.

Tim has requested Vitamin C to sip as he does the last hour and half of driving. He said his throat is feeling a little scratchy. So hopefully with some of all of the above we can nip it in the bud for him.

Once we got on the road I started methodically going through all the miscellaneus boxes and bags of stuff that just used to be neatly organized when we began the trip. And guess what? I found and took the itty bitty little pill of thyroid and I'm feeling like myself again. I'd worried I'd be foggy and low energy for ever. Forever. That's how it is with me. I suffer sickness or malaise and then I suffer the fear it will never get better. When the fear lifts, the suffering of the sickness lessens and becomes just what it is.

There is more to say. A whole day has gone by since I edited this one last time. Maybe Tim will write about what happened today. The ups and downs. But it turns out on this Christmas eve that there IS room at the Inn, the Comfort Inn. And my wish for Prime Rib magically manifested at the last minute, after I'd given up. So here's wishing the same for everyone. That you find there IS room at the Inn (even if it's in a barn) and there IS a feast of what you most need, if you ask. Merry Christmas everybody.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb