Joan's REAL Last Blog - From Rockwall


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Rockwall
August 10th 2008
Published: August 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Woke up in my own bed this morning feeling a little melancholy. There were no little white boxes containing chocolate on my pillow last night. I had to turn down my own bedding. I had to pull out my own fresh towel for my shower, and to top it off, there is no Starbuck's within walking distance of my flat. What's up with that?
Oh! AND Austin drove home on the WRONG side of the road all the way back from the airport!! Talk about stressed!

It is nice to be home! Amanda and Austin did a great job keeping up with the house and the dogs and pig seem perfectly healthy and happy.

My own bed and pillow were a welcome respite from the typical hotel furniture we've been using. It took me forever to get dressed this morning-too many choices to pick from. I had the same experience when trying to pull a spatula from my utensil crock. Who really needs 5 spatulas?! Downsizing is definitely the way to go!

Scott will be staying 1 more week and then he's home, too. We left him in the trusty hands of our friend Tim Morris. (Scott doesn't look like such a tourist in comparison with Tim!) It will be good to have the whole familia together again. I just keep thinking how fortunate we've been to have had the opportunity to live another culture for a while.
If it hadn't been for Scott, I'd probably be living in a trailer down by a creek somewhere. :-) I wonder where we're LIVING for summer vacation NEXT YEAR!!!

Thanks for indulging me one last time...cheers!


Advertisement



10th August 2008

You Have a PIG?
Really? You have a pig? Glad your back we'll need to get together. I've enjoyed reading about your travels.

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb