First Baptist Church, Nacogdoches, Texas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Nacogdoches
June 29th 2018
Published: June 29th 2018
Edit Blog Post

The First Baptist Church is a large attractive building built in 1942 on North Street just North of the downtown Nacogdoches Square. Their congregation started in 1885; rather old by Texas standards.

I walked around the front of the church admiring the brick structure. On the side I found a doorbell so I tried it to see if I could shoot inside the church. I met the building manager and he let me in and turned me loose. The manager had two stained glass windows in his office.

I walked inside the church and it was very well maintained. The main chapel was large and very nice complete with stained glass windows with bible events. They had a few nice sitting rooms and was a pleasant place to visit. Maybe I should try to attend Sunday services; or at least attend Easter Services.


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

to door bellto door bell
to door bell

managers window


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb