WE ARE HOME!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Lubbock
July 26th 2011
Published: July 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

WE ARE HOME IN TEXAS! Total miles - 5,850!!! We drove from Abilene NM to Lubbock Texas on Monday (driving through Amarillo) and Lubbock to Temple on Tuesday arriving about 3:30 PM. I was impressed with how big and prosperous the two cities are with business and manufacturing industry - plus Lubbuck has Texas Tech University. I tried to make connections with leadership at South Plains College in Lubbuck - but everyone was on vacation. I will follow-up later. The journey through the flat plains of Texas was pleasant, with windmills and oil rigs; but we were counting the miles to home. Graycee was so happy to be back on her couch and I am happy to be out of my "car-office" and back in my real office.

We were most impressed with the Best Western hotel in South Lake Tahoe. It was a wonderful resort setting and we would like to return - without the dog. : )

The best part of the trip was seeing children and grandchildren in Oregon and coming home to children and grandchildren in Texas. Staying at the beach house was awesome - a true vacation.

We also enjoyed seeing my brother Jack and wife Sereda; and we visited my Dad in Vancouver, WA. In fact, Jack has some great pictures of 4th of July that I will post.

We love you Scott, Julie, Camryn, Addison; Todd, Jennifer, Bryson, Brooklyn; and Tracy, Jason, Payton, Ashton. God Bless our family and God Bless America!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0528s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb