transitioning


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Georgetown
December 11th 2010
Published: December 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

December 11,2010
In Georgetown transitioning from being a working man to being a man of leisure. If this was a movie I did something today which would be considered highly symbolic. I removed my work bag from the shelf I keep it on and always packed and put my bag with all my audio books and audio music DVD's, and favorite movie's DVD's in its place. Then I unpacked the work bag, discarding all no longer necessary work items and put the bag away. I have spent all of today inside as it looks cold outside. It is certainly windy. I don't see anyone else moving around out there except those who need to walk their dogs so it must be cold with the wind blowing. Will take care of "inside" task today and tomorrow go through the stuff in the truck removing what I don't need for a road trip. Am planning on going on a scouting expedition to Kerrville on Monday through whenever. Figure I should do it before people's kids get out of school for the holidays. Will probably go pick up my sister Laura in San Antonio and make some looping trips from San Antonio on various scenic loops and then back to her house as well. Will probably couch surf at her place at night. One thing is for sure. Time is no longer a matter of any importance. I will do things as I come to them.....and at my leisure.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb