On the Road Again


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Fredericksburg
February 21st 2009
Published: February 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

After a few ups and downs, i have landed a job in South Korea teaching kids to speak English. Although, Im not on the road yet, I will be on Monday when i head to Houston to have my interview at the consulate, try and get my visa, fly to Vegas and then to Asia all in the same day. I always wanted to do a travel blog, but never got around to it for my South America trip. So hopefully i will stay active with this one and do updates. However, if all goes well i will be in the town of Busan in southeast Korea for 1 year and then do some traveling after that. I have a friend over there already, who i met in Colombia back in October. We have weekend trips planned to China, Japan and Jeju Island, which are all nearby. But for the most part, I will be working 45 hours a week, Monday thru Friday.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb