Visit with G'mommy, Marcia


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dallas
October 31st 2014
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 32.778, -96.7956

Since I had this "FREE" trip to Uruguay and back, I decided this would be a good time to see Baby Lucy. In checking the rates, I booked and confirmed a ticket to Indianapolis and back to DFW via United Airlines. I knew I needed a few days of rest before I flew up to see I love Lucy. But first, I needed to get my hair cut. I had an appointment at my hair stylist at 12noon, but I changed it til 1:30pm, so I could get a quick nap in.

Friday night was Halloween. The door bell rang about 10 times for G'daddy to get up out of his bed and answer it. Karen and Thomas came over and we watched taped episodes of Amazing Race. We got all caught up. I did go over to see Marcia Baker. She looked unresponsive and she didn't seem to really "know" me. But I'm glad I spent 10 minutes with her, on my way to get my hair cut.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0197s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1014.3kb