Road Trip #8: Texas State Fair


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dallas
September 28th 2012
Published: March 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Our second trip to the Texas State Fair was a fun filled fest of fun stuff.

I had several fried things. For sure I had deep fried jambalaya and a deep fried snickers. I think my other fried food was a classic deep fried twinkie but I am no loner sure. Everything deep fried eventually starts tasting the same and really you can't do better than fried pickle spears anyway.

I did get the right kind of corny dog this time though! It was delicious and crispy. Colby's plan to keep his diet was to take a bite out of everything I ordered. I will say that the bites he took were big bites.

We went on just a few rides this time. My favorite was the haunted house because they played Love Shack by the B-52's on the radio. I liked the juxtaposition. My ride on the gondolas and Star of Texas Ferris Wheel were easier to handle this time. Thank science for meds! Haha!

We spent most of the day feasting, shopping, and sampling. Colby really enjoyed sitting and drinking his beers and wines. I enjoyed the people watching. I've had a huge love for festivals. Next year I plan to go to as many festivals as possible! I think that will be my new thing next year. Instead of 10 road trips, I will have 10 festivals.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0889s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb