Day 24: Amarillo - Dallas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dallas
January 20th 2012
Published: January 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So today we were heading to Dallas. There isnt really much to tell from the coach ride, we didnt have any great stops. The best thing we did on the coach today was stop at Walmart, where I managed to buy a cowboy shirt for our cowboy night tomorrow night. I also bought a novelty Darth Vader tshirt. I cant help myself.

Anyway we had a bit of time once we reached Dallas, so I just chilled out a bit. For dinner we went to a restaurant/bar called Gators. They had alcoholic slurpees and Mexican food, so it was a pretty sweet deal. After we had eaten some of us had a Haunted House excursion that we were doing. We all walked there and were separated into groups. I was with Michael, Shuei, Kaitlin and Sam. It was actually really good fun. I admit I did screm once, but i wasnt as bad as Sam. She ended up running out of the building. I have never seen anyone run so fast. After we finished the house we had a chance to take photos with the actors. Some of the girls were still scared then, which was pretty funny to see.

After that we heded back to Gators for more drinks and karaoke. Yes I sang. I did Khe Sanh on my own, and then did In The End (Linkin Park) with Erin and Beck. Heaps of people got up to sing which was really cool. Even Kelly got up and sang Total Eclipse of the Heart and dedicated it to her Contiki group. It was really nice and we all sang along. Some of the actors from the haunted house came out to the bar with us and it turns out they are really nie people. I ended up chatting with one of the owners and one of the actors and they are both really nice blokes, they were giving me tips on how to pick up the girls on tour. I dont know why they felt it was necessary but it was still a fun conversation.

Tomorrow we are heading into Dallas to do a tour of the Book Depository and also a tour of Cowboy Stadium, then we have our cowboy night at Fort Worth. I think it will be plenty of fun.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.088s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb