No homework for 1 Year!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dallas
August 4th 2009
Published: August 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I leave in 15 hours and 4 minutes!

Tomorrow afternoon I have a direct flight from Dallas to Tokyo and a 3 hour layover to catch my connection to Singapore. Since I bought my ticket to Singapore on airline miles I didn't get the best selection and will be arriving after midnight I'll be spending tomorrow night (well day after tomorrow technically) at the airport and taking a taxi to the hostel I have already reserved. That's about as far as I have really planned in depth. Mostly I have set a list of goals for each destination and will be planning out a plane/bus/ taxi ride and one hostel in advance as I go to keep my schedule flexible. I have a few goals in mind for Singapore but mostly I expect to spend a few days sitting around and getting used being in Asia as well as eating absolutely everything in sight.

I don't have much to say other than I'm leaving tomorrow.

To subscribe to this there is button on the left that says subscribe. If you subscribe this website will send you an email every time there is a new article or photos.

Things I will miss about USA:
Air Conditioning
Toilet paper
Sane drivers
Recognizable food
Dr. Pepper, candy bars, ice cream, cookies, pizza, bacon, you get the idea
Friends, family, etc.
Rock climbing with my friends every weekend
Spring Skiing
English
Good music
Riding my bike everywhere
Lots of space
water heaters
Clean Clothes
Driving myself everywhere
Mythbusters
Weighing 170 lbs (I'm already skinny and this trip will only make me skinnier)

Things I won't miss:
HOMEWORK! (though it will be waiting for me on my return)
Tests, quizzes, projects, lab reports
Late nights in the lab working on something last minute that I don't care about
Britney Spears, Paris Hilton, that other blonde bimbo
American Idol
Deadliest Catch, Ice Road Truckers, Ice Loggers, Swamp Loggers
My cell phone ringing
High priced airlines






Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb