[b]A Decision Made.[/b]


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dallas » Uptown
January 27th 2009
Published: January 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

About two weeks ago I was chatting with a friend on Facebook messenger. Shooting the breeze, I inquired of her whereabouts these days. She said all over, she explained she was on a worldwide trip flying by the seat of her canvas pants, currently headed to meet our friend Jeremy in Uruguay. Envy spread and it occurred to me I can make this pipe dream a reality and escape from my dreary work-a-day life for awhile if I carefully plan and budget for a couple years. Initial reaction of my far-fetched plans ranged from excitement to dubious skepticism, and flat out disapproval. We won't name names. Well, little else to report as of now, still probably 22 months at minimum from my departure date. Time to save money, and conjure up blog material.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb